Kelley Library

 234 Main Street, Salem New Hampshire 03079


603-898-7064
Mon - Tues 9-7
Wed - Fri 9-9
Saturday 9-2
Search The Catalog...
Search for:


MY ACCOUNT
Home
Downloadable
Services
Departments
Your Library
Links


FIND IT FAST














READER'S ADVISORY



      Finding suggestions for books to read or recommendations of titles or authors similar to your favorites can be a challenge. The Kelley Library is making this a little easier. All staff members are ready to make suggestions on titles to try, but here are some other ideas:

Try these great links for finding new authors, new titles, the next in your favorite series, and/or read-alikes:
      
  • Online Catalog: Our catalog offers reviews by others readers like you as well as other resources to find titles. You can even add your own reviews

  •       
  • Fantastic Fiction: A site from Great Britain, this is the site for finding the titles in almost any series.

  •       
  • Novelist The library provides access to Novelist, an powerful search tool for locating information on authors and their works. Use it to search for read-alikes. (You will be prompted to enter you library barcode and PIN number.)

  • Find Your Next Book To Read:

          
  • Book Browse: An online community for book lovers and a great source for read-alike research.


  •       
  • Read-alikes Link Collection: A large collection of links for finding read-alike titles or authors, as well as suggestions for what to read next.


  •       
  • Webrary: a wonderful resource of lists based on subject, similar authors and much more. These lists are compiled based on the recommendations of librarians across the country.

  •       
  • WeRead: a great way to explore books. This site also has links to eBooks you can read online.








  • Dear Reader



    Kelley Library Online Book Clubs:   Sign up to have a few pages of a book sent to your email daily. It only takes 5 minutes to read and you might just get hooked. If you like it, click to reserve the book for pick-up. This service is absolutely free, and you can select a club that matches your interests: fiction, non-fiction, romance, mystery and more.

    Kelley Library BookNews:   Subscribe to these newsletters to be sent to your email, or just check online for updates. BookNews includes descriptions of and links to a wide variety of books for all ages, organized to match your interests: science fiction, mysteries, thrillers, science and nature, audiobooks, business and so much more. These books are owned by the Kelley Library – just click the links to reserve for pick-up.